National Level Moot Court Competetion


The college had organized Yashwantrao Chavan National Moot Court Competition on 13th and 14thJanuary, 2017.  This competition was inaugurated at the august hands of Hon. Shri. Pruthviraj Chavan (Principal, District and Sessions Judge, Pune). This session was presided over Mrs. Pramilatai Gaikwad (General Secretary, ABMS Parishad) . Principal Dr. Shubhada Gholap introduced the guest and highlighted the object and benefits of such competitions.

In the Inaugural speech Honorable chief guest guided the students about the do’s and don’ts in the legal profession. He also welcomed the students for joining this challenging profession.

Final round of the competition was judged Hon. Mrs. Revati Mohite Dere (Judge, High Court, Mumbai). On this occasion while giving concluding remarks she expressed and expected the budding lawyers to achieve all the requisite skills like hard work, devotion etc.

In all twenty nine colleges across the country participated in the said competition. This competition was conducted in three rounds. ILS Law college, Pune was declared as winning team and bagged the trophy with cash prize of 12000/- .While Symbiosis Law School Pune team secured second position and received cash prize of Rs. 5000/- . the best Mooter prize was  given to Ms. Ahkila Palem of ILS Law College, Pune while best memorial prize was received National Law University, Bhopal ream.  Co-ordinator- Dr. Ivare S.R. and Mrs.  Madhuri Shirlekar